Black History Month event at the YWCA of Brooklyn (2/28/14)

I have fond memories of my ballet class and swim lessons at the Brooklyn YWCA on Third Avenue.  There is no longer a pool, nor a gym for the public, but about year ago I reconnected with the building and learned more about the great work happening there now with women in need of housing and other services. 

I just learned of an event happening at the YWCA in honor of Black History Month and I wanted to share.  This is a great documentary and I would imagine the post-film discussion will be rich. Check it out if you can!

 

Leave a Reply

