*In My Lunchbox*

Since it’s Thursday and I didn’t manage to get up an *In My Kitchen* post on Monday (life is soooo busy!), as I threw together my lunch today I realized some other harried mom or person might appreciate my attempt to have a healthy lunch on the go.

As I was getting ready to go to work this morning I realized I didn’t have much in the way of food to choose from for lunch. I opened the freezer and realized I had a bag of frozen vegetables and some breakfast sausages. That’s all she wrote.

I grabbed a bowl with a tight cover, put about a tablespoon of extra Virgin coconut oil & 2 tablespoons of liquid aminos (Dr. Braggs) in it and closed it tightly. I grabbed the bag of veggies and the box with 3 sausages left inside and put everything in my bag to go.

At lunch time I poured the bag of frozen veggies into the bowl (with the coconut oil and liquid aminos in the bottom) and put it in the microwave for 2 minutes. Then I put the sausages on top and microwaved everything for another 2 minutes.
Voila!

20131017-180100.jpg

Leave a Reply

