I guess he told you!

This afternoon my husband and I stopped in Whole Foods in lower Manhattan. There was the cutest boy, about 3 years old dressed in a firefighter rain jacket with matching rain boots. He was standing in front of the pastry case my husband was trying to get into so he says to the little boy: “Excuse me , firefighter.”

The boy responds, with a very serious face: “I’m not a firefighter. I’m a boy wearing a firefighter coat!”

I guffawed.

Moments later we saw him again as we waited on line to pay & he looked at my husband and said “You again?!”

Kids are hilarious just being their literal, egocentric, adult-mimicking selves.

Gotta love them.

Leave a Reply

