*In My Kitchen* Salmon with lemon caper sauce

This recipe came from my husband’s friend’s mom. She made a delicious dinner for us a few summers ago and I loved this sauce so much I asked her for the recipe. I’ve only ever put it over broiled salmon but I bet it would taste good with grilled chicken too. This is a sauce I love to make for practically any type of fish that will be broiled or baked.

Ingredients:
1/2 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice
1 1/2 teaspoons dijon mustard
3 cloves pressed garlic
1/2 cup olive oil
3 Tablespoons (or much more) minced red peppers
1/2 cup drained small capers (I use organic)
1/8 teaspoon dried thyme
1/8 teaspoon salt (I use sea salt)
1/2 teaspoon pepper (I use freshly ground)

Recipe:
1. Mix together lemon juice, garlic and dijon mustard
2. Slowly whisk in olive oil
3. Whisk in remaining ingredients
Set aside for 15 mins or more.

I usually broil the salmon with a little salt (not much because the capers are salty), pepper and garlic powder, sometimes adding paprika.
Once the salmon is cooked, spoon the sauce over this generously. It’s tangy and delicious.
This can be paired with regular or gluten free pasta and a green salad. The lemon caper sauce goes nicely with the pasta.

Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

