No *In My Kitchen* post today!

Unfortunately I didn’t have time to do an *In my kitchen* post for today, as my family is finishing up a wonderful weekend of family camp in upstate NY.

For me that means no cooking, cleaning, straightening up, or work. And a lot of relaxing and fun times with my family and our community of friends that we’ve made over the years at family camp.

I will have another food post up next Monday, and if I can swing it, I’ll get one up by the end of this week.

One thing I enjoyed this weekend was an outdoor cooking workshop. Lucky for me, the workshop leader told me to sit back and relax while he did all the food prep. I got to make ‘hobo stew’ on a campfire.

This little one was working on S’mores.

20130902-170834.jpg

Leave a Reply

